Agenda

Alamo Area Council of Governments Regional Preparedness Advisory Committee Meeting Wednesday, January 15, 2025 – 1:30 P.M. AACOG Titan Building

2700 NE 410 Loop, Suite 101 San Antonio, TX 78217

Request All Electronic Devices Be Silenced

- 1. Meeting called to Order.
- 2. Roll Call.
- 3. Public Comments:

This time is for anyone to comment to the Advisory Committee on issues and items of concern. There will be no deliberation or action on these comments. Time allowed is at the discretion of the Chairman, with three (3) minutes being customary.

- 4. Consider and act upon the approval of December 18, 2024, minutes.
- 5. Presentations
 - A. Monthly National Weather Service Update Paul Yura
 - B. National Emergency Management and Response-Alex O'Rourke
- 6. Program Updates:
 - A. SHSP Grant Applications
 - B. Subcommittee Project Evaluation Dates
 - C. State Implementation Plan
- 7. Discussion and appropriate action on subcommittee reports.

A. Emergency Management

Chair: Michael Morlan Co-Chair: Bryce Houlton

B. Fire/HAZMAT/WMD

Chair: Michael Goodreau Co-Chair: John Perry

C. Law Enforcement/Fusion Center

Chair: Thedrick Andres, Sr. Co-Chair: John Overstreet

D. Interoperable Communications

Chair: Robert Adelman Co-Chair: Jeff Wendling

E. Hospital/EMS/Medical

Chair: Eric Epley Co-Chair: Kyle Jacobson

F. Public Health

Chair: Sammy Sikes Co-Chair: Roger Pollock

- 8. Upcoming Events, Trainings and/or Exercises.
- 9. Items to be placed on the next meeting's agenda.

- 10. Next Meeting Date: February 19, 2025, at 1:30 P.M.
- 11. Adjournment.

This meeting is accessible to people with disabilities. The accessible entrance is located at the front entrance of 2700 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, Texas 78217. Accessible parking spaces are also available. Please contact AACOG for auxiliary aids and services for the hearing impaired, including interpreters for the deaf, at 210-362-5200 at least 48 hours prior to the meeting or by calling Texas Relay at 7-1-1 for assistance.